The Stupidest Things I’ve Said In Seriousness

9 Apr

“When I grow up I want to be a pig.” (age 3)

“But that’s not how I spell seal. “(age 6)

“I’ve been wondering this; does Rome still exist?” (age 10)

“Anyways, everybody knows it’s more fun to play on a properly renovated playground. So we’ll clean the steps with paper towels… well, you will… and we can get astoturf for the sandbox so we can read in there.” (age 10)

“Warriors is not a book series. It’s a way of life.” (age 10)

“The sky is green. That’s a fact. It’s not true, but it’s a fact.” (age 11)

“I drank like eight cups of water just this morning! But one of them was milk. And one of them was mango juice.” (age 11)

“A seminarian? Is that a person who teaches seminars?” (age 12)

“I don’t really know what unanimous means.” (age 13)

“When I get in cars, I never know what to do with my hands. Like, where to put them. You know?” (age 14)

“You got called down to the office? Maybe your grandma died. That’s what I always think when I get called down to to office. Or you forgot your luch. It might be that too. Actually, your grandma probably didn’t die. I don’t know why I said that. I’m sorry.” (age 14)

“This kid in my class was hired by Apple… well, maybe not officially…” (age 15)

“I don’t think I could date someone who didn’t like folk music. But then again, actually I probably could, now that I think about it.” (age 16)

“Okay, and water’s a liquid, right?” (age 16)

Leave a comment