Embarrassing Things That I’ve Cried About (Pt.II)

22 Jan

Well guys, since the last time we talked about strange things I cry about, I’ve cried about a whole lot of new strange things. Good god, I’m an emotional person. Without further ado…

1.) This fall, I cried at the Google Chrome commercial 5 consecutive times. Yes, it is a very sad commercial. Yes, my brother (also my only sibling)  just left for college. Yes I do understand that they made that commercial in hopes of emotionally manipulating susceptible people like me. And in case you’re wondering, yes, I do now use Google Chrome.

2.) Between that last article and today I cried during several cartoon movies. For instance, I cried during the beginning of UP. By ‘the beginning’ I do not mean when Ellie dies. I mean when she and Carl get married. What’s even more embarrassing, this event transpired at school.

3.) I also cried during the scene in Les Mis where Marius and Cosette meet in the garden. APPARENTLY this scene is supposed to be happy?? Um, what?  Let’s not even go there. I think we all know that Marius should be with Eponine; the most relatable character in Les Mis. #WeAreAllEponine

3.5.) I also cried when Eponine died, but I am not embarrassed by this, so it doesn’t get its own number. On a slightly more embarrassing side note- did not cry any other time during Les Mis.

4.) I cried during my Algebra II Trig final. Functions can be real tear jerkers, guyz. Especially when you have no idea what the eff’s going on. In my defense, this is the first time I have every cried at school, about school. Yeah… I failed that test. And I don’t mean I “failed it” either. Nope. I failed it, for reals. S’okay, though, ’cause I already got aaaaaaaaaallllllllllllllll the tears out.

5.) During English class last week, I cried while reading  Sullivan Ballou’s letter to his wife Sarah. I know it was written 152 years ago, but it’s just SO TOUCHING. Sullivan Ballou is such an honorable gentleman! This is the kind of person that I wish to marry. Our English teacher took a moment to question whether or not people with this extent of honor still exist. My answer is YES! … because, of course, I want them to.

5 Responses to “Embarrassing Things That I’ve Cried About (Pt.II)”

  1. Emily Eastham January 22, 2013 at 2:45 pm #

    There is no need to be embarrassed by shedding a few at a cartoon movie, real or not! I need boxes of tissues to get through UP.

    In hindsight I suppose it is a little embarrassing :),

    • notesonlifefrommyplasticturtlehankandi January 22, 2013 at 6:56 pm #

      It’s so sad because it’s so happy, you know? Good to know I’m not the only one… my teacher had to bring me toilet paper to wipe my eyes…

      Thanks for reading!!

  2. Karin Elaine January 22, 2013 at 6:00 pm #

    I love this one. It’s hilarious and great.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Embarrassing Things That I’ve Cried About « Chanche Catalog - February 5, 2013

    […] here for Embarrassing Things That I’ve Cried About […]

Leave a Reply

